Home | Articles | News | Can Big Ramy steal the show?

Can Big Ramy steal the show?

Egyptian Pro bodybuilder Mamdouh ‘Big Ramy’ Elssbiay is determined to nail his conditioning and to stop the reigning Mr. Olympia Phil Heath from winning his eighth Sandow.

In new progress photos released by Bader Boodai, owner of Oxygen Gym in Kuwait, Big Ramy appeared to have put on additional size with the refinement needed to make a dramatic impact at this year’s showdown.

But will the runner-up of last year’s Mr. Olympia be able to dominate Heath from the back? That remains to be seen with only a few weeks before the stage is lit and the oil is applied.

Heath is extremely competitive and one of the most genetically gifted athletes to flex on an IFBB bodybuilding stage. He is also shooting for another title to equal the record set by fellow Olympians Lee Haney and Ronnie Coleman.

Last year’s surprise package was William Bonac who finished just behind Big Ramy. He has also won the 2018 Arnold Classic in Ohio beating the likes of Dexter Jackson, Cedric McMillan and Roelly Winklaar.

While size can definitely get you into the Top 3 at the Olympia, you also need to be super shredded to deliver the knockout blow!

Some bodybuilding fans believe Phil will almost certainly retain his title because the only thing that can stop Phil is Phil himself…

So far, these men have qualified for this year’s Mr. Olympia scheduled for September:

Phil Heath (USA)

Mamdouh Elssbiay (Egypt)

William Bonac (Netherlands)

Dexter Jackson (USA)

Shawn Rhoden (USA)

Roelly Winklaar (USA)

Brandon Curry (USA)

Cedric McMillan (USA)

Steve Kuclo (USA)

Nathan de Asha (UK)

Juan Morel (USA)

Charles Griffen (USA)

Michael Lockett (USA)

Lukas Osladil (Czech Republic)

Iain Valliere (Canada)

Check Also

Heat therapy for muscles

Researchers have found that long-term heat therapy could boost the mitochondrial function in muscles. In ...

The reason for food cravings

When activity in a certain part of our brain is suppressed our craving for high-calorie ...

Claire wins Diva Extravaganza

A dazzling Claire Schrikker-Bowles was crowned the Overall winner of the Ms. Diva Extravaganza hosted ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar