Home | Articles | News | Roelly rocks Arnold Australia

Roelly rocks Arnold Australia

The 2018 Arnold Classic in Australia was technically a rematch of the same line-up as the one in Columbus: this time however the main battle was between the two Dutchmen on stage.

A refined Roelly Winklaar came out on top with his Netherlands countryman William Bonac finishing in 2nd and Dexter ‘The Blade’ Jackson in 3rd followed by Czech bodybuilder Lukas Osladil (4th), Japan’s Hidetada Yamagishi (5th) and Luke Sandoe of the United Kingdom (6th). The 40-year-old Winklaar was in superb condition, losing weight to get ultra ripped for the occasion in Melbourne. Roelly was considerably better than what he showed the judges in Columbus where he finished in 4th position with a protruding stomach.

Dexter injured his left arm and that eliminated him from running for the top title because of the obvious swelling that was visible on stage. It was up to the two Dutchmen to battle it out for top honours.

Bonac looked as if he was holding a little water after making the long trip to Australia. The show was over when Roelly turned around and showed his tremendous back development. ‘The Dutch Beast’ was also able to control his abdominal area this time around in probably the biggest win of his Pro career. Dennis Wolf (10th) was only a shell of his former self. The German had the conditioning but not the size and while he still is struggling to reach full level ‘Big Bad Wolf’ his comeback from a serious injury is exciting regardless.

Bodybuilding fans also witnessed the return of the legendary Kevin Levrone. Although he finished in 13th position, Arnold Classic Australia promoter Tony Doherty asked everyone to stand up for Levrone’s last show as bodybuilder and the crowd just went wild for the icon.

Congratulations to all the athletes who competed at the Arnold Classic Australia!

Pro Men’s Bodybuilding:

1. Roelly Winklaar
2. William Bonac
3. Dexter Jackson
4. Lukas Osladil
5. Hidetada Yamagishi
6. Luke Sandoe
Pro Fitness

1. Kate Errington
2. Bethany Wagner
3. Regaine Da Silva
4. Missy Farell
5. Stacy Dawn
6. Kristine Duba

Pro Figure

1. Candice Lewis-Carter
2. Cydney Gillin
3. Michele Pinto
4. Carly Starling-Horrell
5. Ivana Vusic
6. Maria Luisa Baeza Diaz

Pro Bikini

1. Angelica Teixeira
2. Janet Layug
3. Romina Basualdo
4. Margret Gnarr
5. Sheena Jayne Martin
6. Katya Nisova

Check Also

Inactivity can trigger diabetes

Inactivity, even if it is just for two weeks, can have a dramatic impact on ...

Juandre wins big at PCA Western Province champs

A rock hard Juandre Nel walked away with the honours at the first ever Physical ...

Heat therapy for muscles

Researchers have found that long-term heat therapy could boost the mitochondrial function in muscles. In ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar