Home | Shows | Show Reports | Muscle Mulisha Grand Prix 2

Muscle Mulisha Grand Prix 2

This past weekend saw the culmination of excellent groundwork by show organisers Garron and Candice Whitehead as over 120 athletes took to the stage in the IFBB’s Muscle Mulisha Grand Prix.

Oscar Ratya wins the Overall Bodybuilding for Senior Men title at the Muscle Mulisha 2.

Hosted at The Alexander Theatre in Johannesburg the second edition of Muscle Mulisha was one of the most entertaining shows on the local circuit.

With IFBB Platinum League points up for grabs to compete in the much-anticipated Gentle Giant and a possibility of qualifying for next year’s Arnold Classic Africa athletes were more than eager to battle it out on stage.

Walking away with the honours

Oscar Ratya presented the best overall package of size and condition, fending off a strong challenge from Gerhard Nel and Carlos Nunes to take the Overall title for Senior Men Bodybuilding while Jason Bekker brought class and style to secure the Overall in the Men’s Classic division.

Other athletes who achieved Overall titles were Jacques Fagan (Men’s Athletic Physique), Marelize Stander (Ladies Body Fitness), Delaine Sardinha (Ladies Fitness Bikini) and Chane-Leigh du Plooy (Ladies Beach Bikini). John “The Terminator” Leslie made his return to the IFBB stage but it was Gerhard Nel who bagged gold in the Senior Men Bodybuilding O/90kg category. Carlos Nunes presented one of the most superior physiques on stage and walked away with the honours in the Senior Men Bodybuilding up to 90kg division.

A total of 38 athletes qualified to compete in the prestigious Arnold Classic Africa in 2018.


Junior Bodybuilding U/18

  1. Peace Tsotetsi

Junior Bodybuilding U/23 up to 75kg

  1. Lesego Lebethe
  2. Franco Jacobs
  3. Marinus Haycock

Junior Bodybuilding U/23 over 75kg

  1. Sifiso Thabethe
  2. Innocent Mabusa
  3. Sifiso Molefe

Senior Men up to and including 70kg

  1. Gregory Mabona
  2. Marinus Haycock
  3. Herman Venter

Senior Men up to and including 80kg

  1. Oscar Ratya
  2. Sifiso Thabethe
  3. William Molefe

Senior Men up to and including 90kg

  1. Carlos Nunes
  2. Innocent Mabusa
  3. Edward Maloiso

Senior Men over 90kg

  1. Gerhard Nel
  2. John Leslie
  3. Jonty van der Merwe

Men’s Classic Bodybuilding up to 1.75m

  1. Steve Alberts
  2. Niketan Chopde
  3. Bongani Manene

Men’s Classic Bodybuilding over 1.75m

  1. Jason Bekker
  2. Rudie Fourie
  3. Xavier Mgidlana

Masters over 40

  1. Gerhard Nel
  2. Carlos Nunes
  3. Greg Herwill

Masters over 50

  1. Pat Petela

Men’s Muscular Athletic Physique

  1. Roger de Kramer
  2. Stephen Botha
  3. Kyle Petersen

Men’s Athletic Physique up to 1.74m

  1. Zola Mbanguta
  2. Yugeshan Govender
  3. Collen Kekana

Men’s Athletic Physique up to 1.78m

  1. Ryno van Heerden
  2. Herman Rousseau
  3. Maanea Hamisis

Men’s Athletic Physique over 1.78m

  1. Jacques Fagan
  2. Nishalen Govender
  3. Kyle Muller

Masters Men’s Athletic Physique

  1. Koos Laas
  2. Olaf Birkner

Mixed Couples

  1. Monique van Emmenis and Rudie Fourie

Ladies Physique

  1. Katy Brand

Ladies Body Fitness up to 1.63m

  1. Marelize Stander
  2. Monique van Emmenis
  3. Annette Dye

Ladies Body Fitness over 1.68m

  1. Sam Martingano
  2. Lynne Newman
  3. Louise Birkner

Ladies Wellness Fitness

  1. Quenita Breet
  2. Denise Roux
  3. Daisy van Vuuren

Ladies Fitness Bikini up to 1.60m

  1. Leanne Keelips
  2. Elamone Ackerman
  3. Jeanique Marien

Ladies Fitness Bikini up to 1.66m

  1. Delaine Sardinha
  2. Zelmarie Fourie
  3. Cindy-Lee Dredge

Ladies Fitness Bikini up to 1.72m

  1. Carmen Botha
  2. Elmarie Kolver
  3. Monique Elloff

Ladies Fitness Bikini over 1.72m

  1. Stephany Delatour
  2. Tanya van Vuuren
  3. Anneke Jordaan

Ladies Fitness Bikini over 35

  1. Elmarie Kolver
  2. Daine Rieder
  3. Annemarie Vorster

Ladies Beach Bikini up to 1.63m

  1. Ralie Kapp
  2. Edine Holloway
  3. Nadine van der Haar

Ladies Beach Bikini over 1.63m

  1. Chane-Leigh du Plooy
  2. Jessica van Zyl
  3. Madelein du Toit


Senior Men Bodybuilding: Oscar Ratya

Men’s Classic Bodybuilding: Jason Bekker

Men’s Athletic Physique: Jacques Fagan

Ladies Body Fitness: Marelize Stander

Ladies Fitness Bikini: Delaine Sardinha

Ladies Beach Bikini: Chane-Leigh du Plooy

Check Also

Juandre wins big at PCA Western Province champs

A rock hard Juandre Nel walked away with the honours at the first ever Physical ...

Claire wins Diva Extravaganza

A dazzling Claire Schrikker-Bowles was crowned the Overall winner of the Ms. Diva Extravaganza hosted ...

New Classic Physique not to replace Classic Bodybuilding

It should be noted that the IFBB’s new Classic Physique category will not replace the ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar